Alliance Executive Board

It is the job of the Alliance of Women Philanthropists Executive Board to enact our mission: “To educate, empower, and inspire women to be philanthropic leaders at the University of Tennessee.”

Marilyn Elrod

Board Chair & Membership Committee Chair
Manchester, TN

Deborah Brown

Snellville, GA

Dawn Gabriele

Apollo Beach, FL

Tina Melo

Houston, TX

Margaret Perry

Brentwood, TN

Sharon Taylor

Memphis, TN

Carol Kirkland

Giving Circle Grants Committee Chair
Jackson, TN

Linda Brown

Brentwood, TN

Joan Giltner

Mount Juliet, TN

Jane Michel

Owens Cross Roads, AL

Debby Schriver

Knoxville, TN

Lori Wharton

Winchester, TN

Patty Mallicote

Programming Committee Chair
Lakemont, GA

Kitty Coffey

Morristown, TN

Debbie Ingram

Ooltewah, TN

Sara Phillips

Knoxville, TN

Rita Freeman Silen

Portland, OR

Contact Alliance

Program Director

Melissa Smith
Director of Alumni Marketing
and Special Events [email protected]
(865) 974-7544

Get in Touch

(865) 974-2115 or send us an email at [email protected].

Physical Address

Alliance for Women Philanthropists
1525 University Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37921

Follow Us

Stay up to date and browse Alliance photo galleries on the Alliance Facebook page.